Start   Contact/Imprint  DEUTSCH
  Overview   Africa, Middle East & Arabic Peninsula   America & the Caribbean   Asia   Australia & Pacific   Europe

Selection committee and jury

The selection committee meets every year after the entry deadline. It looks at all the project documents received, checks whether the conditions of participation and the contest criteria have been fulfilled and makes a preliminary short-listing of the projects, which qualify for the final round.

In a second step, the projects selected by the selection committee for the final round are forwarded to the Jury of representatives of support organisations and independent appraisers. After in-depth scrutiny of the documents and detailed project discussions, the Jury selects a maximum of three projects which will then be visited and examined.

Each of the three projects selected by the Jury on the basis of "documentation" will be visited by an appraiser. He or she will check the facts recorded in the submission documents and form an overall picture of the project or measure. After his/her return, the appraiser will issue a report on the basis of which the contest organiser will decide on the award of the TO DO! prize(s).

Members of the selection committee TO DO! 2018

Eva Hundhammmer, Studienkreis für Tourismus und Entwicklung
Melanie Kubsch, Studiosus Reisen München GmbH
Evi Cäcilia Leibfritz, Brot für die Welt / Tourism Watch
Christina Mangold, Student of Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften - Fakultät Tourismus, Munich
Claudia Mitteneder, Studienkreis für Tourismus und Entwicklung

Members of the Jury TO DO! 2018

Dr. Christian Adler, ethologist, consultant
Klaus Betz, journalist and consultant
Ulrike Braun, DER Touristik
Angela Giraldo, kate e. V. - ecology & development
Rika Jean-Francois, ITB Corporate Social Responsibility
Peter Mario Kubsch, Studiosus Reisen München GmbH
Dr. Dietlind von Laßberg, Studienkreis für Tourismus und Entwicklung
Stephan Lockl, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Hans Ulrich Schudel, Swiss Foundation for Solidarity in Tourism (SST)
Birgit Steck, consultant
Petra Thomas, forum anders reisen
Armin Vielhaber, Studienkreis für Tourismus und Entwicklung
Prof. Dr. Harald Zeiss, Hochschule Harz